Loretta Lynn to Receive Kris Kristofferson Songwriting Award

Nashville Songwriters Association International to present Lifetime Achievement honor to country legend in September

Nashville, TN (January 23, 2019) Country Music Hall of Fame member Loretta Lynn, who will also be celebrated by peers and artists she influenced at an all-star birthday concert this year, will receive the Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award, the night’s biggest honor.

This is such a special honor to me because writing the songs means more to me than singing them. I love it because it’s a way I can speak from the heart and share the ups and downs of my own life with others. My soul is most alive when I’m writing a new song. I can’t thank y’all enough.

Loretta Lynn

Lynn turns 87 in April and will celebrate the occasion with a sold out all-star tribute concert on April 1st. The lineup features performers from virtually every recent era of country music and beyond, including George Strait, Margo Price, Jack White, Trisha Yearwood, Garth Brooks, and Miranda Lambert. Tickets for that event are on sale now.

Lynn is one of the most awarded musicians of all time. She has been inducted into more music Halls of Fame than any female recording artist, including The Country Music Hall of Fame and the Songwriters Hall of Fame, and was the first woman to be named the Country Music Association’s Entertainer of the Year in 1972. Lynn received Kennedy Center Honors in 2003 and a Presidential Medal of Freedom in 2013. In 2015, she was named the recipient of Billboard’s inaugural Women in Music “Legend” Award. Lynn has won four GRAMMY Awards (including a GRAMMY Lifetime Achievement Award in 2010 as well as nominated this year for her heartfelt song, “Wouldn’t It Be Great?”) and sold more than 45 million records worldwide.


Loretta Lynn to Receive Kris Kristofferson Songwriting Award

Loretta Lynn will receive the Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award at the 2019 Nashville Songwriter Awards.

NSAI To Honor Loretta Lynn At Nashville Songwriters Awards

The NASHVILLE SONGWRITERS ASSOCIATION INTERNATIONAL (NSAI) will host its “NASHVILLE SONGWRITERS AWARDS” at the RYMAN AUDITORIUM in NASHVILLE on TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 19th. Country icon LORETTA LYNN will receive the organization’s highest honor, the KRIS KRISTOFFERSON Lifetime Achievement Award, while UNITED STATES Senator LAMAR ALEXANDER will receive the White Hat Award.