BURBANK (May 18, 2004) – Today the Academy of Country Music is announcing that Tim McGraw, Clint Black, Loretta Lynn & Vince Gill, Sara Evans, Gretchen Wilson and Big & Rich will perform as part of the 39TH ANNUAL ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS. Randy Travis, Tracy Lawrence, Joe Nichols, Diamond Rio, Kellie Coffey, Trick Pony, The Warren Brothers, Dr. Phil and Robin McGraw, NFL stars Eddie George & Kevin Carter, “Access Hollywood” and “Nashville Star” host Nancy O’Dell, Eric Close, Kimberly Williams-Paisley, Jeff Foxworthy, “The Young & The Restless” star Michelle Stafford, Jaci Velasquez, “JAG” star Karri Turner, Cledus T. Judd, “Navy NCIS” star Sasha Alexander, Bill Engvall, Lance Burton and Penn & Teller will present awards.

They join previously announced performers Alan Jackson, Toby Keith, Martina McBride, Terri Clark, Brooks & Dunn, George Strait, Montgomery Gentry, Kenny Chesney & Uncle Kracker, Brad Paisley & Alison Krauss, Rascal Flatts, Keith Urban and Lonestar and previously announced presenters LeAnn Rimes, Dierks Bentley, Jimmy Wayne, Buddy Jewell, Pat Green, Josh Turner, The Rock, Sterling Marlin, Emily Procter and Julie Roberts. Host Reba McEntire will also perform.

The ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS, which honors country music’s top talent as well as the industry’s hottest emerging talent, will be broadcast LIVE from the Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino in Las Vegas on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 8:00 PM ET/PT on the CBS Television Network.

Loretta Lynn has won 12 ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS throughout her incredible career, including Artist of the Decade for her work in the 1970s and the prestigious Pioneer Award, which she received in 1994. Her new album, “Van Lear Rose”, earned the highest debut of her 40-plus year career on the Billboard 200 chart (#24) and entered Billboard’s Country Album chart at #2. Lynn will be performing the heart-wrenching “Miss Being Mrs.” on the 39th ANNUAL ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS with Vince Gill, whose latest record is “Next Big Thing”. Gill, who has sold 22 million records throughout his career, is also nominated for Vocal Event of the Year for “Young Man’s Town”.